Society of Fellows members standing together with table in front and projected image behind them

Distinguished Professor of Economics Joseph C. Morreale, PhD, delivered the keynote address at the Society of Fellows Initiation Ceremony, at which 18 students and three faculty were inducted into the Class of Fellows named for him.

This spring, 18 students and three faculty members were inducted into the Society of Fellows of Dyson College, as members of the Joseph C. Morreale Class of Fellows. Each new class is named for a long-standing Fellow who has made a significant contribution to the ideals and activities of the Society. Distinguished Professor of Economics Joseph C. Morreale, PhD, has been a prominent and engaged member of the Society of Fellows for many years, sponsoring numerous students’ research, and, as department chair, helping make the Economics department a consistent presence at Society events. He is retiring this year after 34 years of service to Pace University and was recognized as the 2023 class honoree.

2023 Society of Fellows Inductees

Noor Aayla ’23, Behavioral Neuroscience (NYC)
Saurav Bhatt ’23, Computer Science (NYC)
Olivia Cullen ’23, Chemistry (NYC)
Tamara Duval ’23, Forensic Science (NYC)
Katherine Garcia ’24, Economics (NYC)
Olaoluwasubomi (Shaj) Johnson ’23, Biochemistry (NYC)
Mary K. Justin ’23, English and Film and Screen Studies (NYC)
Courtney Koprowicz ’23, Economics (NYC)
Varshita Korrapati ’26, Political Science (NYC)
Nicole Maewsky ’23, Psychology (PLV)
Caterina Messina ’23, Master of Science in Applied Quantitative Economic Analysis and Policy (NYC)

Aryaa Moudgal ’24, Peace and Justice Studies and Political Science (NYC)
Sascha Ouaknine ’25, Film and Screen Studies (NYC)
Christopher Rafaniello ’23, Environmental Science (NYC)
Madison Turunen ’23, History and Peace and Justice Studies (NYC)
Margaret Walsh ’24, Master of Public Administration (NYC)
Amaya Jade Washington ’24, Sociology/Anthropology (NYC)

Faculty Inductees

Shamita Dutta Gupta, PhD, Mathematics (NYC)
Anthony Mancini, PhD, Psychology (PLV)
Everette (Len) Mitchell, PhD, Philosophy and Religious Studies (PLV)